National Office Staff

The AMSA National Office Staff command over 60 years of combined association experience. From running programs and events to coordinating advocacy efforts and more, AMSA Staff bring passion, hard work, and lots of coffee.

  • All
  • Administration and Membership
  • Business Development
  • Communications and Marketing
  • Education and Advocacy
  • Events
Accounting Coordinator
Emilia Chape
echape@amsa.org
703-620-6600 ext. 453
Chief Administrative Officer
Jennifer Salehi
jsalehi@amsa.org
703-620-6600 ext. 445
Chief Communications and Marketing Officer
Pete Thomson
pthomson@amsa.org
703-620-6600 ext. 486
Chief Executive Officer
Jamie Thayer Scates
jthayer@amsa.org
703-620-6600 ext. 491
CEO, AMSA
Communications and Marketing Associate
Nabila Fasihi
nfasihi@amsa.org
703-620-6600 ext. 438
Digital Marketing Manager
Holly Spellmann Burdette
hspellmann@amsa.org
703-620-6600 ext. 438
Director of Business Development
Sandy Fridy
sfridy@amsa.org
703-620-6600 ext. 441
Education and Advocacy Fellow
Mattie Renn
eaf@amsa.org
703-620-6600 ext. 452
Membership Associate
Dylan Favre
dfavre@amsa.org
703-620-6600 ext. 448
National President
Ali Bokhari
pres@amsa.org
National President, AMSA
Partner & Program Manager
Heather Flynn
hflynn@amsa.org
703-620-6600 ext. 443
Reproductive Health Fellow
Sara Maria Jensen
rhf@amsa.org
Reproductive Health Strategist
Aliye Runyan, MD
arunyan@amsa.org
Aliye_Runyan
Senior Manager of Education and Advocacy
Becky Martin
bmartin@amsa.org
703-620-6600 ext. 457
Senior Manager of Events and Marketing
Stephanie Perkowski
sperkowski@amsa.org
703-620-6600 ext. 200
Volunteer & Events Manager
Shannon Shipman
sshipman@amsa.org

Not sure who to reach out to? Find more ways to contact us.