## AMERICAN MEDICAL STUDENT ASSOCIATION HOUSE OF DELEGATES 2016 RESOLUTION: A3

INTRODUCED BY:	Michael Sparks, International Trustee; Deborah V. Hall MD, National President; Joshua Weinstock, Vice President for Internal Affairs; Fludiona Naka, National Secretary; Stefanie Smith, Premedical Trustee; Rinku Skaria, Vice President for Membership; Rita Kuwahara, Vice President for Leadership Development; Perry Tsai, Vice President for Programming Development; Kelly Thibert, National President-Elect
SCHOOL:	Ross University School of Medicine; University of Connecticut School of Medicine; Cooper Medical School of Rowan University; University of Connecticut School of Medicine; University of Missouri; University of Arizona College of Medicine - Tucson; University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine; University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine; Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine
SUBJECT:	National Leadership Terms
TYPE:	Resolution of Internal Affairs

WHEREAS National leadership elections take place at Convention annually, and;

WHEREAS the term of National Leadership is May 1 to April 30, and;

WHEREAS May 1st is sometimes longer than 30 days after elections at Convention.

**THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** that the Internal Affairs, Section I.B.5, be amended to read:

All national officers shall take office within thirty (30) days of election on May 1st of the leadership year to which they were elected.

11 12

13 Fiscal note: None

1 2