National Office Staff

AMSA’s staff can be reached during regular business hours by calling 703-620-6600 (extensions listed below) or emailing

Joey Johnson, DO
National President

x: 450

Jamie Thayer Scates
Chief of Staff

x: 491

Sandy Fridy
Director of Business Development

x: 441

Susan Silva
Executive Associate
x: 453

Pete Thomson
Chief Communications Officer

x: 486

Christine Comizio
Communications Manager
x: 443

Holly Spellmann
Communications Coordinator

x: 438

Stephanie Perkowski
Content Writer
x: 200

Frankie Hamme
Director of Member Projects

x: 425

Dylan Favre
Membership Associate

x: 448

Jennifer Salehi
Director of Operations

x: 445

Kay Park
Operations Associate

x: 438

For membership-related inquires:

Membership Services,

For web-related inquires: